closeX
New User
Forgot Password ?
My journey into FinTech
Sep
18
18:00 CET
45 minutes

Track, Learn, Save, Invest

Oval is creating a platform that helps everyone be money wise

1. Track
Oval automatically tracks your spending by linking your bank accounts and credit cards.

2. Learn
With this information, you will be able to make better spending decisions, using the data and lessons from your fellow Ovalers.

3. Save
Oval allows you to program automatic savings deposits to a personal and secure digital savings account

4. Invest
Your savings account will collect the money saved through your programmed steps, empowering you with a growing balance that can be withdrawn at any time.





Play the Recording
About FinTech

You may have come across the term « FinTech » but what is it actually? The term stands for Financial Technologies: technologies used and applied in the financial services sector, used by financial institutions themselves on the back of their businesses. However, increasingly FinTech is moving towards disruptive technologies of traditional financial services, such as mobile payments, money transfers, loans, fundraising and asset management.

The advantage of FinTech startups is that they´re small and agile, which makes them able to innovate quickly. The investments in FinTech around the world have exceeded $12 billion in 2015!

About the speaker
I knew at the age of 12 that entrepreneurship was my path but it took me 20 years to get started. Along the way I was lucky to find inspiring leaders and amazing mentors that taught me the skills and gave me the strength to start my own company. Along the way I realized that entrepreneurship is not for everyone, and that finding a truly inspiring mission is really what it is all about. With Oval Money our mission is to bring trust back into personal finance and open it to everyone. The team is committed to driving education, fairness, and financial inclusion in the industry.
– Benedetta A. L

6pm Paris – 12pm New York – 5pm London – 12am Shanghai

I knew at the age of 12 that entrepreneurship was my path but it took me 20 years to get started. Along the way I was lucky to find inspiring leaders and amazing mentors that taught me the skills and gave me the strength to start my own company. Along the way I realized that entrepreneurship is not for everyone, and that finding a truly inspiring mission is really what it is all about. With Oval Money our mission is to bring trust back into personal finance and open it to everyone. The team is committed to driving education, fairness, and financial inclusion in the industry. 
– Benedetta A. L