New User
Forgot Password ?

School Profile

Asia School of Business

General Description

A collaboration with MIT Sloan, Asia School of Business (ASB) merges the power of Asian ambition with the best in Western education to produce Asia-ready change-makers and entrepreneurs.

The Mission of ASB is to be a premier business school that develops transformative and principled leaders who will contribute to a better future and advance the emerging world.

The vision of ASB is to be a global knowledge and learning center infused with regional expertise, insights and perspectives of Asian and emerging market economies.

The visionary for this initiative is Dr. Zeti Akhtar Aziz, who has served as Governor of Bank Negara Malaysia since May 2000. She will serve as co-chair of the ASB Board of Governors alongside Professor Richard Schmalensee, who served as Dean of the MIT Sloan School for nine years and on its faculty for over four decades. The other initial Board of Governors members include MIT Sloan faculty members Professor David Schmittlein, Dean of the MIT Sloan School, Professor S.P. Kothari, Deputy Dean of the MIT Sloan School, and Professor Charles Fine, who will serve as Founding Dean and President of the Asia School of Business. Members of the Board of Governors include Anthony F. Fernandes, Group CEO and Director of AirAsia Berhad; Tito Titus Mboweni, Non-Executive Director of Nampak; Azman Hj Mokhtar, Managing Director of Khazanah Nasional Berhad; Shahril Shamsuddin, President and Group CEO of SapuraKencana Petroleum Berhad; Martin Y. Tang, Director of MTDD Ltd.; Aswin Techajareonvikul, President and CEO of Berli Jucker Public Co. Ltd.; and Gita Irawan Wirjawan, Founder and Chairman of Ancora Group.

Contact Details

Asia School of Business
Sasana Kijang 2,
Jalan Dato Onn
50480 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Information updated in August 2017